LIVE EARLY!!!! Wail by Kenzie McLaughlin is available now and a day early!! Happy Release Day Kenzie!!! Check out the book and my review below, then head on over to Amazon and One-Click your copy today!!!

Crystal's BookWorld Review_

Wow what a very interesting read. I was intrigued by Wail’s blurb. I normally stick to the Romance/Erotica genre, but a time or two I do like to explore other genres. You never know as a reader/blogger what new and amazing books are out there. Wail was nothing what I could have expected. Kenzie Mclaughlin wrote this story seamlessly. There was never any confusion of what was happening and it made sense. 

My heart cried over Clotilde and what she had to become. You literally feel the sorrow deep within. I was sad for her, I was scared for her, and I cried for her. I was happy that Scott stayed in her life and became a friend she thought she never needed. In the streets of London, Clotilde was lost. Now she knows and feels death around. Scott and Clotilde are on a mission to bring a killer down. 

There were other great characters that came along the way. Some help, and some are just afraid that Scott becomes obsessed. I really could go on and on, but I always like to leave my reviews spoiler free. The sadness overwhelmed me a bit, but I continued on. I was hoping for Clotilde dreams to come true. Only we come to realize at the end, she needed to succumb to what her destiny has become. If you need a break from romance and the lovey dovey stuff, Wail is a huge recommendation I have for you. This story will keep your attention from beginning to the end. The end was not what I was expecting, but it fitted perfectly to the story.

Wail - 3D Untitled design (1)

Wail is a story of friendship and death. Not necessarily in that order.

Clotilde never asked to become a wailing woman, forever twenty and compelled to wash the bloody clothes of the dying. Being undead gave her the courage to fulfil her dream of escaping rural Scotland to see London. Now she’s out of money and living rough on the banks of the Thames.

Rich American playboy Scott left his Southern small town to explore the heady world of London’s social scene. Now it all feels a bit hollow after his boyfriend abandons him. He distracts himself by playing white knight for the homeless young woman he finds wailing at Finsbury Park Station. He’s convinced he can help Clotilde make a life for herself in London, if she’ll just try a little therapy.

Their fragile friendship is challenged when a serial killer’s victims cause Clotilde to run sobbing for the river every time they pass through Finsbury Park. The killer believes that the wrath of the river spirits will cleanse London if he can offer enough blood sacrifices to draw them nearer. His cunning has kept the police from linking the murders so far. But no killer could foresee an American playboy and a Scottish bean nighe tracing his victims to Finsbury Park Station.

Buy the Book:

Amazon US I Amazon UK I Amazon CA I Amazon AU

Add Wail to your TBR: 

Goodreads 

Author Links: 

Facebook Page I Website

Leave a Reply

