In celebration of Release Day for Jodi Ellen Malpas, All I Am tomorrow, we want to have a Review Blitz today of This Man trilogy. All I Am is a This Man Novella. We get to read Drew’s story and I am so excited!! Below are my reviews and book info! This Man trilogy is an all time favorite of mine!! XoXo Crystal

41OE45JQ5TL

Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, cravat wearing, well-to-do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident. He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming effect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

Amazon I B&N I Google Play

Crystal’s BookWorld Review:

5 Stars!

I started this book back in 2014 and I have to say This Man is my #1 book when it comes to re-reads. I never tire going back to Jesse. I fell for that man as soon as Ava walks into The Manor. This is my first book that introduced me to Jodi Ellen Malpas writing. Since then I have been a huge fan of her books. This Man was different from other books I have read. The drama and the love/hate relationship you will have with the story comes in strongly as I had continue through each chapter. 

Jesse, Lord of the Manor, is the most frustrating man I have come across in the book world. But he captured me. His need for control was unbearable at times. I yelled back at him in Ava’s defense. Then I was happy when these two would “kiss” and make up. Even more excited when Jesse would start with his count down. I would love to be Ava shoes at those times. Jesse is so so sexy and confident. He has never allowed anyone in his heart. He would go through life’s motions. He has his two best friends Sam and Drew that are there for him through and through. Sarah is his assistant and long time friend. No matter what we all know she wants more than friendship and I, like Ava, do not trust the woman. 

Ava is strong and independent. She is successful and never shows weakness. Okay maybe in all aspects she won’t show weakness until a Mr. Jesse walks into the room. I love her friend Kate whom seems to take a liking to Sam. I loved this story and at the end I was a mess. Jesse and Ava at this point may need to take time away from each other or they will rip each other apart. We are left with a heart quencher. Can these two make it in one piece in book two? I sure had my fingers crossed. 

 

51bFP-hcHkL._SY346_

Jesse Ward drowned her with his intensity and blindsided her with his passion, but he kept her away from his dark secrets and broken soul. Leaving him was the only way Ava O’Shea could survive. She should have known that Jesse Ward is impossible to escape–and now he’s back in her life, determined to remind her of the sensual pleasures they had shared. Ava is equally determined to get at the truth beneath this man’s steely exterior. That means letting herself get close to the Lord of the Manor once more. And it’s exactly where Jesse wants her–within touching distance…

Amazon I B&N I Google Play

Crystal’s BookWorld Review:

5 Stars!!!

Gah! The torment and sadness that comes into the story right at the beginning. Ava is finally convinced by Drew and Sam to look for Jesse. He has been MIA for almost a week! Ava is devastated to find Jesse at the lowest point in his life. Was it really worth the hurt? This story gets more intense by the page. How did Jodi do this? How did she write an amazing story where you continue to love these characters and your head stays spinning?

Jesse and Ava have to work out through the secrets that recently came into light. I for one was not happy that Jesse kept these from Ava. I know there is so much more to be uncovered. I am afraid what will happen to Ava. Jesse can handle his own so I don’t worry so much about him. But the story is making more sense. Why Jesse loves Ava in lace. Why Jesse hates when Ava curses. How he wants to keep Ava on a pedestal. They way he obsessed with this woman.

These two try to move forward and Ava tries to come into Jesse’s world. The Manor is all he has left of his uncle. And as I expected another secret comes to light and Ava is devastated. This time we almost lose Jesse to the lies. We will now see Sarah for who she is. At the end we are left with a huge surprise. I really did not see that coming until much later.

Beneath This Man is more intense and emotional. I was drained at the end of the book and had to take time to recover. The way these two battle it out. The command behind the closed doors Jesse has. The fire in Ava when she fights back. And I know Jesse is doing something behind Ava’s back that will eventually bite him in the Arse. I just won’t say it in my review to keep it spoiler free. I am to this day still addicted to this book.

 

41pjLL5FCAL._SY346_

THE STUNNING CONCLUSION TO THE THIS MAN TRILOGY!

The Manor, the very place where their passionate love affair began, fills with guests on what should be the happiest day of Ava and Jesse’s lives. She has accepted that she’ll never tame the fierceness in Jesse-and she doesn’t want to. Their love is profound, their connection powerful, but just when she thinks that she’s finally gotten beneath his guarded exterior, more questions arise, leading Ava to believe that Jesse Ward may not be the man she thinks he is. He knows too well how to take her to a place beyond ecstasy . . . but will he also drive her to the brink of despair? It’s time for this man to confess.

Amazon I B&N I Google Play

Crystal’s BookWorld Review:

5 Stars!!!

This Man Confessed killed it! Thank you Jodi for giving us Jesse Ward. He will always hold a special place in my heart for years to come. We get the ending of This Man series. It was time and even though we get the conclusion, we still have a few hurdles to over come. Like when Ava leaves Jesse the day after their wedding!!! Yes the drama never goes away people.

Enough of the spoiler there. Jesse and Ava find their own dynamics within the relationship. Ava is finally showing Jesse that he needs to be less controlling and more willing to trust. Trust that no one will tear them apart. Then one last secret comes out and Ava is done! She is through of the lies and being manipulated by Jesse once and for all. Living separately she is miserable and lets Kate help her to try to move on. Or so she thinks that is what her friend is trying to do.

In the last book Ava tried so hard to break Jesse’s walls and even put herself through so much pain and torment. That was a painful scene and you would think Jesse would get it by now. He is through with Sarah’s lies and kicks her out of The Manor. Now the tables have turned and Ava has a huge secret that she has been keeping from Jesse. It eventually becomes a lie. And once it comes out I really thought these two were over.

You really have to read all three books in order as they continue from where the previous book leaves off. As I mentioned before, I have been a fan of this series for years and enjoyed my re-read the last few days. Jesse Ward commanded my heart and he will get yours to if you give him an inch.

About The Author: 

81Mf91Z5U9L._UX250_ (1)

*Courtesy of Amazon Author Page*

‘A lingering idea that I just couldn’t ignore.’ – Jodi Ellen Malpas

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on a story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction. With so much love and enthusiasm from her readers, and a thirst for more of her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. She’s now a proud #1 New York Times bestselling author – all seven of her published novels having hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as a Sunday Times bestseller and international bestseller. Her work is published in over 20 languages across the world.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse & mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males.
Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she shares with her devoted readers.

Leave a Reply

