Release Blitz: April Fire’s Hit Hard is LIVE!!! If you love a quickie, Hit Hard does it for you <3 Read my 4 star review below!

51WKSpqYE1L

Blurb:

Rock n’ roll, underground fighting, steamy sex – get ready to get Hit Hard in the heart.

Aspiring musician Emilia tags along with her friend for a night on the town, but has no idea the adventure she’s in for. When the sweet sticky aroma of sweat, booze, and blood strike Emilia’s senses, she suddenly realizes she’s been dragged into the dangerous world of underground boxing. Desperate to leave, she’s about to make her exit when the most drop dead gorgeous man she’s ever seen steps into view and stops her in her tracks.

Darius Frost – tall, ripped like a Greek god, and sporting a chin full of sexy stubble – is slugging it out in the main fight of the night. Not only has he caught Emilia’s attention, but it looks like he’s got his eyes on her too. After a furious slug-fest Darius tracks Emilia down in the buzzing post-fight crowd, but with no intention of being just another notch on his belt, Emilia leaves Darius hanging cold.

When Emilia’s sexy brawler reappears in the most unlikely of places, their chance encounter seems more like fate. But when a casual, steamy night in the sack turns into something more, Emilia’s emotions begin to overwhelm her.

With a sudden surge in her music career, Emilia has no need, or time, for complications in her life, and she begins to question the reality of a serious relationship with a man who earns his money with his fists.

Will the chords in Emilia’s heart pull her back to her bad-boy boxer? Or will the quest to stay on a straight path to success Keep Emilia from the best lover she’s ever had?

Hit Hard is a stand-alone romance novella with no cheating and HEA. It’s guaranteed to keep you hot a cold night, so prepare yourself for a few hours of fiery fun.

Capture

Buy Now: Amazon

Crystal's BookWorld Review_

If you are looking for a very short, but yet hot read, Hit Hard is the book for you! I have read a couple of April Fire’s books, and each new Novella is just getting better! I am all for a quickie and Hit Hard brings it! You get the shorten version of a sports romance. Of course you are not going to get the backstory of some of the things that are going on. But that is okay. It is expected when you have a book that has 6 chapters. Hit Hard was very HOT in the sexy scenes we get. It shows you passion and desire. How two people have that instant connection and go with it. I mean why not especially if you have a hot boxer ready to jump your bones!
The story itself introduces us to Emilia and Darius. She is unexpectedly at an underground boxing match. When she sees Darius in the ring, she already claims him as her man. From there on out, they have a blast getting to know each other. But what he does is not exactly legal. Can Emilia look past that? We know they have amazing chemistry in and out the bedroom. Fate has brought them together many times. Emilia is not so sure. She has her dream of making it big. But is Darius part of that dream? You have wait and see. One-Click your e-copy today!

 

About the Author:

April Fire is the work of real life husband and wife team April and Aiden. Both former models, and crazy book nerds, we’ve moved on from the world of lights and cameras and into the world of publishing.

Currently living in the Midwest and planning a family of our own, we still like to keep things hot and steamy, both in and out of the bedroom. We hope that our love for romantic excitement gets you as hot as it does us.

Our books are quick and sexy reads that balance both masculine and feminine views of romance. All of our stories have Happily Ever After endings.

Connect: 

Facebook.com/BooksofFire
Instagram @Booksofire
Twitter @Booksoffire

Join their Newsletter to receive info on FREE book giveaways, discount promotions and new releases. You may also have the opportunity to receive pre-release review copies of upcoming titles. Copy and paste the link below:
http://eepurl.com/cGoBB9

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s