Release Day and Blog Review!!!! Delude by Jacob Chance is LIVE!! #GiveawayIncluded

Deludeebook.jpg

DELUDE

By

Jacob Chance

Release Date: March 2nd

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Now Live: Amazon

Hosted by: Chance Promotions

16754032_1745707119007174_382049485_n.jpg

Synopsis

She wasn’t part of my original plan for revenge, but one glance at her and

I was entranced. I followed her for weeks, observing her habits. I’ve been

in her apartment numerous times, learning anything and everything I can

about her. She’s become an obsession and I’ll do whatever it takes to make

her mine.

It’s only a matter of time before I have her where I want her…

on her knees and at my mercy.

Soon, there will be no secrets between us.

JacobChanceDelude.jpg

Excerpt:

Sobs fill the silence of the room. “Dad, leave mom alone,” I shout, pushing

on his chest and shoving him back a couple of feet. Like a tenacious pit

bull after a chew toy – this fucker just keeps coming.

Each time he comes back harder, finally snaking by me. Gripping her upper

arm in his meaty fist, he digs his fingers deep into her skin, and uses his

other arm to block me.

Cries from the pain and the fear he instills mix with the stench of alcohol

emanating from his body. His other hand goes to her neck, gripping under

her chin. The shriek piercing my ears is cut off when he squeezes.

Her face changes color.

Red. Then purple. Finally, heading into the blue family. Blue’s always been

my favorite color, but I can’t say I’ve ever seen this exact shade before.

It’s the color of sadness and the ocean of tears my mom has cried over this

asshole.

Everything happens fast. Her eyes open wide and bulge as the pressure of

his fingers increases.

She can’t breathe and I’m paralyzed standing behind him, watching it

happen.

Transfixed with fascination, I stare. Her eyes lock on me, her love shining

through the agony she’s experiencing. The terror and pleading in her eyes

fades to acceptance.

She knows this time she’s going to die.

Tears flow uncontrolled down her cheeks and a sense of relief washes over

me.

This is the last time he’ll ever make her cry.

15970406_1728214157423137_186233530_n.jpg

Release Day Giveaway

$50 GC and a Signed Paperback of DELUDE: Enter HERE!!!

DELUDE by Jacob Chance is #LIVE on Amazon

#NoMoreSecrets #Standalone #OneClick #99CentsLimitedTime

15782289_1722966271281259_2042856746_n.jpg

Crystal’s BookWorld Blog Review:

5 Stars!!!!!

Jacob Chance blew this story away!!!! Delude was amazing and more. I have started the journey with Zack from the beginning. I still remember reading Quake and thinking to myself that it was a good short story, but I never expected the series to grow into something more. What I love is that Jacob brings you Delude that can be read as a stand alone. But why would you want to do that? You will have a stronger emotion with this book if you can start from the beginning. Okay, I just want you to love these characters as much as I do.

Zack was the one characters that I could not bring myself to like. Then I read Tied (Novella) and my shield was cracked. I get into Delude and now it crumbled. I became vulnerable and have to say I become to understand Zack. You get his background and uncover everything you need to know. Zack struggles with new emotions that he never had before with our girl Lana.

Lana I have become to love. I always had a feeling there was something hiding in her past and boy was I right. I felt bad when Lana finds out and understands who Zack really is. I could feel the mixed emotions. I really want to talk about this story, but then we will have spoilers and I want you to read the book. So I will end with this. Delude is surprising. It is emotional. You love a person who you thought was a “monster”. You learn to give second chances. This is not only a must read, but a definite re-read for me. *No More Secrets*

*******************************

About the Author:

Jacob Chance grew up in New England and still lives there today. He’s a martial artist, a football fan, a practical joker and junk food lover. A writer of erotic romance, DELUDE is his latest release. Jacob plans on writing many more sexy, suspenseful stories.

Author Links:

Jacob’s Books on Amazon I Goodreads I Facebook I Spoiled by Chance Reader’s Group I Twitter I Instagram I Newsletter I Website

16839742_1748862182025001_1088479305_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

